The explanation of the Logo implies an intellectual effort to understand wine; I find it fascinating to be able to taste a wine and to be able to establish a link with certain factors beforehand; let us not forget also that tasting itself is already an intellectual effort where the brain is engaged in a process of creating taste; so tasting a wine makes the brain work in its entirety; is that not the best possible maintenance for this vital organ? :-)

 

Your dedicated Wset training manager 
I believe that my friends will not contradict me if I say that I am a disciple of Dyonisos and a follower of Epicure; I also take great pleasure in participating in theme tasting clubs or groups where the objective is not the same; it is clear that the WSET course is less epicurean and more rigorous, which does not mean that these moments are not rewarding and allow you to gain more confidence. Moreover, humour is always welcome! 
After a master's degree in computer science at the University of Namur, I worked 10 years in computer science before moving to telecoms where for 19 years I travelled a lot, mainly in Africa, participated in many projects and met many people. With always you guess it, the wine in the backbone. And after all these meanders, my professional path eventually led to wine: after restructuring at my employer, I decided to branch off to this new destination and followed the WSET training in English up to DipWSET Level 4. Come in large numbers and I look forward to sharing with you all my experience!

 

The wines tasted 
We are free from any supplier; the wines tasted are chosen according to their adequacy with the objectives of the course; they are wines from international or local grape varieties, of different qualities and prices; they can come from both official merchants and supermarkets. The aim of the course is to travel the world and the wine markets.

Logo.jpg
 

We taste the wines from all over the world

© 2019 by Grape Picker. Proudly created with Wix.com

L'explication du Logo implique un effort intellectuel pour comprendre le vin; je trouve fascinant de pouvoir déguster un vin et de pouvoir établir un lien avec certains facteurs en amont; n'oublions pas aussi que la dégustation en elle-même est déjà un effort intellectuel où le cerveau est engagé dans un processus de création du goût; donc déguster un vin fait travailler le cerveau dans son intégralité; n'est-ce donc pas là le meilleur entretien possible pour cet organe vital? :-)

Votre Educateur Certifié responsable formations Wset

je crois que mes amis ne me contrediront pas si je dis que je suis un disciple de Dyonisos et adepte d'Epicure; je prend aussi beaucoup de plaisir à participer à des clubs ou groupes de dégustations à thème où l'objectif n'est pas le même; il est clair que le cours WSET se veut moins épicurien et plus rigoureux, ce qui n'empêche que ces moments sont gratifiants et permettent de prendre plus d'assurance. De plus, l'humour y est toujours le bienvenu!

Après une maîtrise en informatique aux Facs de Namur, j'ai travaillé 10 ans dans l' informatique avant de m'orienter vers les télécoms où pendant 19 ans j'ai beaucoup voyagé, principalement en Afrique, participé à plein de projets et rencontré plein de gens. Avec toujours vous le devinez, le vin en épine dorsale. Et après tous ces méandres, mon chemin professionnel a fini par aboutir au vin: après restructuration chez mon employeur, j'ai décidé de bifurquer vers cette nouvelle destination et j'ai suivi les formations WSET en anglais jusqu'au DipWSET Niveau 4. Venez nombreux je n'attend qu'à partager avec vous tout mon acquis!

Les vins dégustés

Nous sommes libres de tout fournisseur; les vins dégustés sont choisis par rapport à leur adéquation avec le cours; il s'agit de vins de cépages internationaux ou autochtones, de différentes qualités  et prix; ils peuvent provenir aussi bien de négociants attitrés que de supermarchés. Le but du cours est de parcourir le monde et les marchés du vin.

Logo.jpg
 

Nous dégustons les vins de toute la planète

© 2019 par Grape Picker. Fièrement créé avec Wix.com